Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

NT8 How to get Higher highs of a specific dataseries

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NT8 How to get Higher highs of a specific dataseries

hello, I'm trying to solve this problem in NT8...
    I need to select the bars over a value of the indicator1( for example VOL indicator).
    After that, I would to select the bars that meet the condition High[0]>High[1] into this specific dataseries ( = bars with VOL > X). So the indicator should indicates the higher highs of the VOL>x data series.
    I'm not a programmer so sorry for the newbie question. thank you!

Hello zteck,

Thank you for your note.

I have built a strategy which will draw an arrow and assign the Close of that bar to a data series named higherHighsVolOverX, for any bar who’s volume is above user defined volume level I called xVolume, and whos bar also has a higher high then the last bar.

I have attached the strategy.

Please let us know if you need further assistance.
    Attached Files
    Alan P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thank you so much AlanP!!!. I'm going to post with your help every update of my Indicator. I hope this thread can help newbies like me.

Comment

the indicator draws an arrow below the bar has a higher high then the last bar. I'm looking for the bar of the volume=xVolume serie that it has the higher high then the previous high of the bar of the same volume=XVolume serie. so I'm looking for the higher high not over all bar in the chart but just in the bar that has volume=xvolume...
        Last edited by zteck; 12-29-2016, 05:03 PM.

Comment