Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Heiken-Ashi - Alert Development Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Heiken-Ashi - Alert Development Question

I havent found it anywhere on here or been able to figure out how to do this but can an alert be generated when a Heiken-Ashi bar changes from red to green and vice versa?

The Heiken Ashi indicator is a visualization indicator only and cannot be programmatically accessed for values. Because of this reason you cannot create alerts for it.
    Josh P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

I'm NOT a Programmer

but isnt there somewhere in the code that says if then=green or something? How do the colors change? Just wondering...

Comment

You cannot programmatically access the values of the HA indicator. You can feel free to muck around in it and modify its code all you want, but you cannot access the values from another script currently.

Comment

They ahve to be SOMEHWRE NO?

Like I said...I wouldnt know the first thing about playing around with the code..However, I was looking at calculations of the Heiken bars:

Heikin-Ashi candles are different and each candle is calculated and plotted using some information from the previous candle:
          1- Close price: the close price in a Heikin-Ashi candle is the average of open, close, high and low price.
          2- Open price: the open price in a Heikin-Ashi candle is the average of the open and close of the previous candle.
          3- High price: the high price in a Heikin-Ashi candle is chosen from one of the high, open and close price of which has the highest value.