Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Alarms and Drawing Tools

Hello everybody,

I’ve been using NinjaTrader for a trial for a couple of weeks now and I attended some of your workshops and studied the help guide. I find your platform to be a really powerful tool with a lot of flexibility thanks to the script.

Therefore I can’t really understand why such a very basic thing like a trend channel drawing tool is missing. Even worse, your alarm setting is really poor. I just can’t imagine that it should be so difficult for your developers to integrate a basic drawing tool and a decent alarm setting solution. Why shouldn’t it be possible to draw a simple line, a channel or even some indicators and set an alarm in case the price crosses a line, indicator etc. or they cross each other?

Please don’t answer me, that I can do this myself via some scripts. First of all, this is so basic, it should be implemented and concerns any user and second, I can’t, I’m not a developer and I don’t want to develop, I want to trade.

You are known to be a company, that’s responsive to customer suggestions and I see, that you’ve done a lot of things lately. But the alarm issue in particular has come up for at least two years now in your forum (as far as I’ve seen) and obviously nothing happened.

In your workshops you ask traders to recommend your platform and I gladly can. But how can I explain to somebody, that they can’t draw a channel or that they have to either watch a chart all the time or calculate some alarms to write them into a table?

If you need any inspiration…
    Attached Files

Suggestions and Feedback

Hello,

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. I will forward them to development and have them add this to our future enhancement list.

Comment

I agree that both of these are sorely needed.

Of course, y'all already know how I feel about the missing DrawChannel() tool... I'll just keep reminding you, just in case...

Comment