Request Breakeven Functions in Strategy Builder

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Request Breakeven Functions in Strategy Builder

I use the Strategy Builder as I am not a programmer. It would be very helpful if a Breakeven function was available in the Strategy Builder. When I test a trading idea manually the ATM Strategy easily allows a Breakeven setting. When I want to fine tune that idea in Strategy Builder Breakeven isn't available.. The Breakeven feature can really make a difference in the profitability of a strategy.

Let me know if NinjaTrader has any interest in adding this feature.

Thank you,

Hello 123r34,

I am happy to submit a feature request on your behalf for the NinjaTrader Development to consider this for a future version of NinjaTrader. Please let me know if you would like to do this.

NinjaScript Strategies are meant to have the behavior customized by the logic of the programmer including any custom trailing or breakeven movements.

Attached are three examples of a breakeven movement and a trailing action created with the Strategy Builder.

(Update August 5th, 2020 - changed the CurrentTriggerPrice and CurrentStopPrice variables to doubles)
    (Update August 8th, 2023 - Added TrailLongShortBuilderExample_NT8, started tracking with a progressState variable)

BreakEvenBuilderExample_NT8.zip
    TrailBuilderExample_NT8.zip
    TrailLongShortBuilderExample_NT8.zip
    Attached Files
    Last edited by NinjaTrader_ChelseaB; 08-05-2020, 02:23 PM.
    Chelsea B.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Yes, please submit my request for a Breakeven function in the Strategy Builder. It would be extremely useful to the non programmers which are probably the vast majority of your users.

Thank you

Comment

Hello 123r34,

I have received a tracking ID for your request.

Your request for the Strategy Builder to have breakeven settings is being tracked with ID #SFT-2212.