Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Crypto currencies

Hi,

does anybody know a way to integrate crypto currencies exchanges into to ninjatrader, i.e. poloniex or kraken to trade Bitcoin, Ether, ZCash and all the new stuff ?

regards ali

Hello,

At this time there are no supported connection adapters for any type of crypto currencies. NinjaTrader currently supports Stock, Futures, Indexes and Forex.

If any other users have any other experience with this subject, please feel free to comment further.

Please let me know if I may be of additional assistance.
    JesseNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

I also wonder connection to the Exchange crypto currencies, theoretically it would be possible to connect the outputs from the stock exchange and similar poloniex.

Comment

NinjaTrader - can you please update us. This is very much in demand.

Comment

I have been trading fiat currencies for 14 years, but I am moving toward Cryptocurrencies which have many more ways of making money and thus more profitability. But this makes my NinjaTrader license useless since I cannot use NT for Cryptos. I just need a price feed for Bitcoin (and perhaps Ether) so that I can use my indicators in NT (and ideally automation). Please keep us posted as there is accelerating interest in this functionality.

Comment

Agree on Cryptocurrencies

If Ninjatrader does not have the functionality for cryptocurrencies, then how can one import the data every day to create charts, etc.,

This is one potential crypto data API available.

Free cryptocurrency data APIs. Get high-quality historical & real-time trade, order book and volume data through market-leading REST & WebSocket APIs.

Here are other lists for crypto currencies data.

Comment

Hello all,

The internal tracking number for the feature request for crypto-currency support in the platform is SFT-2334. Please reference this internal tracking number if you ever have questions regarding this feature request.

Comment