Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Strategy wizard & existing ATM Strategy

Support,

I have created a few ATM Stratagies in my SuperDOM and use them to place my trades and have the trade managed by the DOM (ie profit, stops & breakeven stop strategy). I would like to be able to call those existing ATM Strategies when I am creating a trading strategy using your Strategy wizard. I know this can be done by hard coding but I have little coding experience and I want to test my strategies with my preferred order management especially while I am testing a new strategy.

Is there any plans for the Strategy Wizard to be able to call an existing ATM strategy that I have created in the SuperDOM?

There currently is no way to accomplish this in the Strategy Wizard. I am unsure of the plans for implementing this, but will forward to development.
    Josh P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

OK, I understand the availability. Is there a way in the strategy wizard to move a stop after the trade has advanced. Let's say that once the trade moves 5 ticks in the direction of the trade, I want the stop to be moved to my entry. Can that be accomplished in the wizard?

Comment

Yes, this can be accomplished in the wizard.
        RayNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

I have looked through the online manual and I cannot find an example of how to accomplish this 'breakeven stop'. Have I overlooked an example in the Online manual. Can you direct me to the appropriate section of the manual or to an example on how to accomplish this task. thanks

Comment

There are millions of variations that can be programmed using the wizard and unfortunately we can not provide examples for all of them.

Here are some tips -

- Create a condition that checks for open position and submits stop exit stop order
            - Create a conditino that checks for X in strategy PnL and once at 5 ticks, modify price of the stop order to the strategy avg price

Comment