Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Currencies

Hi,
    I'm new to currency trading, so maybe I'm missing something.
    Attached are my orders and strategy positions.
    My problem is with AUD/JPY (its circled in the pics).
    From orders you can see that I executed one Short of 50000 @82.75 and covered @82.74. Its a whole tick of profit, but how does it translates into 500$? (see on strat tab).
    I sorted all the orders by instrument (you can see it) so it is only this order.
    Maybe its not in USD?

Whats going on???

Baruch
    Attached Files

Baruch, yes correct it would not be USD here, it would be Yen, so about 6$ Pnl.
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Bertrand thanks,
      So why does it show USD?
      I also have another computer and on it all my CME futures trading is stated in GBP. Why???

Baruch

Comment

You're welcome Baruch - this would depend on the local currency the computer / OS would use - adding more flexibility here is on our list for future consideration.

Comment

Bertrand,
          I think I lost you. You say that 500$ on my strategy tab is actually 500Yen.
          If this is true so why it says 500$(USD)? Is it only a presentation bug or in NT calculations it also calculates wrong? In other words if I want my stoploss to be 100$ how do I calculate it?
          And about showing GBP instead of USD
          this would depend on the local currency the computer / OS would use - adding more flexibility here is on our list for future consideration
          Its not about flexibility its about money. 500$ != 500GBP and != 500Jen.

Please elaborate on NT calculations of different currencies.

Baruch

Comment

Baruch, this is only a visualization bug - the currency symbol used is the local on / the one the computer is setup in, that's why you would see 500 $ being shown. For a stoploss of 100$ (different base currency) you would need to self calculate in your code.

Comment

Visualization Bug

Hi Bertrand,