Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

APZ Alerts Helps

Hello and thanks for stopping by!
    I'm new to creating Analyzer conditions and alerts. I've run into a few snags while attempting it. I've tried on my own and failed, horribly. I made it to as far as the colors and things, but have a few questions, and would appreciate help/walkthrough/point to guide since this is my first.

If APZ closes above APZ band, would like to get a pop up and alert in alert tab. (My only problem with this is I THINK i have to create two conditions due to the PLOT (Market analyzer > Columns > Indicator > APZ > Plot) being limited to either Uppor or lower and not both... am I missing something? Will I have to create two seperate columns to get an upper cross and a seperate for a lower cross?

Next, I would like to be able to know why I can't create alerts for/from my market analyzer if the 'tool' I am using in the Market Analyzer is not on the first tab??
    ------Alerts will not allow me to select items on 2nd, 3rd et. tabs in Market analyzer...

I look forward to any responses!!
    If none of this makes sense, please let me know. I've been told many times I'm not the greatest of communicators.
    Last edited by SBMT17; 06-23-2018, 12:29 PM. Reason: This was meant for NT8 forum I'm sorry

Hello SBMT17,

I'm not quite understanding what you are trying to create.

The APZ indicator has two plots, an upper and a lower plot.

When you mention "If APZ closes above APZ band", what are you looking for?

Are you wanting to know if the APZ Upper plot is outside of the Upper and Lower band?

This would not be possible. The APZ Upper will never be higher than the APZ Upper and the APZ Lower will never be lower than the APZ Lower..

Alerts can absolutely be added separately for each tab for the columns added to that tab in the Market Analyzer. Please let me know if you would like a video demonstrating that Alerts can be added separately to any tab in a Market Analyzer.