Unable to connect to adapter class due to dll issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Unable to connect to adapter class due to dll issue

Hello, I am new to Ninja Script and Ninja Trader. Can anyone please help me to fix this issue I'm getting while trying to establish a connection to Ninja Trader Adpater class using NinjaTrader.Core.dll.

Here is what I am doing. I am creating a new ProviderApi Class by using the methods of existing Ninja Trader Adapter class. The order of steps I need to do is 1. Create Connection() using Connection Class 2. Execute any other methods like GetSymbolInfo() 3.DisConnect().

I had also created a Xunit testing to test these methods. While I'm trying to those methods Connect() is not working to establish the connection. And throwing this exception

Message: System.TypeInitializationException : The type initializer for '<Module>' threw an exception.
    ---- System.ArgumentNullException : Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: ptr

Please find attachements for the code and Exception details. And please let me know how can I fix it.

Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files

Hello kiran7212,

Support for the API is limited and our NinjaTrader support staff is not able to assist with external programs that are not NinjaScripts run in NinjaTrader.

This thread will remain open for any community members that would like to assist.

That said, I have an example project that demonstrates how to connect and how to receive data.

Do you have NinjaTrader 8 open?
    May I also confirm NinjaTrader 7 is closed?

Are you using the default port or have you attempted to change the API port at all?
    Chelsea B.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thank you NinjaTrader_ChelseaB.

First I had worked on the method which is generated by the NinjaScript for connection establishment. But even with this method also I got the same exception as