drawing lines?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

drawing lines?

HI everyone! Im a newbie and I cant seem to draw lines or snap lines. The curser is showing the pen, but I just cant seem to draw anything.

Please help

Thanks

Hello vettster,

Thank you for your post.

After you have selected the drawing object you would like applied to your chart your cursor will change to a pen. Please place the pen on your chart window where you want the line to begin and left mouse click to select your beginning point. Next move the pen to the end point and left mouse click again to select an end point.

I have provided a link below to our Help Guide that goes over Drawing Tools.

Please let me know if I may be of further assistance.
    Christopher J.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks for the repley Christopher, but Its still not working.
      When I left click. I should at least get a starting dot. Im getting nothing. Not even a hint of it working. Just the pen.

Comment

Hi vettster,

Thank you for your reply.

If you open a new chart (File > New > Chart), do you see the same behavior there?

If so, please open a new workspace (File > Workspaces > New Workspace) then add a new chart - do you see the same issue here as well?
        KyleNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks Kyle, I tried all that you mentioned and still nothing works. Perhaps I should just remove the softwear and upload it again.

Trevor

Comment

Hi Trevor,

That is worth a shot.

If you would like to uninstall and reinstall NinjaTrader, please do so using the steps listed below. Note that all custom settings would be deleted as part of this process.

Please follow the steps listed below to completely uninstall and reinstall NinjaTrader:
            1. Close all running applications.
            2. Then from the Start menu select --> Control Panel --> Add and Remove Programs.
            3. From Add and Remove Programs select NinjaTrader 6.5 and click Remove.