Historical data saved in NinjaTrader can be edited via the Edit tab of the Historical Data Window.
Editing Historical Data
It is important to understand that the historical data you wish to edit must currently be saved in NinjaTrader as provided by the data provider or collected live. Please see the "Historical & Real-Time Data" section of the Help Guide for more information. If you do not have data, it can be downloaded from your data provider if they offer it by using the Load tab of the Historical Data Window.
To edit historical data available within NinjaTrader:
Left mouse click the plus "+" for "Historical"
Select the "+" for the Instrument.
Select "Ask," "Bid," or "Last,"data type
Select the "Tick", "Minute", "Day" data type
Select the date.
The data for that data type and date will be shown in the data grid.
Once the desired changes are made, press "save" in the bottom right hand corner of the Edit tab to save the changes within NinjaTrader.
Note: If more than one row contains the same Date, Time and price values, all similar rows will be edited.
To exclude data right click on the row of data to be excluded and select "Exclude". Note: All rows with the same date and time will be automatically excluded by NinjaTrader.
Using the Edit Logs
Once any changes are saved to the historical data by pressing "save", an Edit Logs node appears under the instrument node.
The Edit Logs node contains all edits made to historical data for a specific instrument. Edits can be undone by right mouse clicking on the change you wish to undue and selecting the menu item Remove Exclusion. All edits can be removed by right mouse clicking over the edit node and selecting the menu item Remove All Edits.
Historical data saved in NinjaTrader can be deleted via the Edit tab of the Historical Data Window.
Deleting Historical Data
It is important to understand that the historical data you wish to delete must currently be saved in NinjaTrader as provided by the data provider or collected live.
To delete historical data saved in NinjaTrader:
Note: Deleted historical data will be replaced when data is reloaded from the connectivity provider. Please see the "Excluding Data" sub-section of the "How to edit historical data" section above for more information on excluding data, which will remain excluded when reloading data from the data provider.