Order Change Other Order with ATM?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Order Change Other Order with ATM?

Hello Everyone. I am a newbie here. I have done some researched and played with numerous configs of the ATM Strategy section, yet I am unable to set this up. Here is what I am trying to accomplish.

Here is the ATM I am using for the following scenario:

Say the market is at 2495 points and trending up. I have a buy stop limit at 2500 to go with the long for a point scalp. My order kicks in, and the ATM above buys 4 contracts. Right now, I have the following orders:
    - Limit Sell 3 Contracts @ 2501 (1 point scalp target)
    - Limit Sell 3 Contracts @ 2498 (protected stop for the scalp)
    - Limit Sell 1 Contracts @ 2498 (protected stop for the runner)
    - Limit Sell 1 Contract @ 2510 (my runner reserve in case market shoots up)

Now. What I want to do is that, if the market hits to 2501 and my order to sell 3 contract executes at 2501, then I wish to move the protected stop order for the runner to breakeven point. So as soon as my order to limit sell 3 contract @ 2501 executes, i wish to have following orders:
    - Limit Sell 1 Contract @ 2510 (still the same order for the runner. no changes)
    - Limit Sell 1 Contracts @ 2500 (protected stop for the runner increased to break even point)

Now, how do I do that using the ATM Strategy option?

Hello ray3455,

Thank you for your post.

How this ATM Strategy works is as follows:
    - Order kicks in and the ATM Strategy buys 4 contracts.
    - If the market moves 4 ticks in your favor 3 contracts execute to sell and the Stop Loss moves to breakeven.
    - After 40 ticks in your favor, the remaining contract will execute to sell.

Attached are screenshots of your desired parameters.

Additionally, you may find more information about ATM Strategies in the NinjaTrader Help Guide links below.

Please let me know if I may be of further assistance.
    Attached Files